Anti-hipster…Not Anti Hipsters.

So, I think I might be an anti-hipster…not anti hipsters, but their antithesis.  I don’t like things before they are cool… apparently I wait until they are really popular or even past their popularity to start liking them.

Case in point…Mumford and Sons.  I just started listening to them about two or three weeks ago and now I am listening to their music on repeat.  Talk about coming late to the party.  This is probably my favorite song right now.  Plus, they are riding scooters and I’ve got a thing for scooters.  I don’t have a dream car…I have a dream vespa.

I think I need a different word for the opposite of a hipster…anti-hipster sounds kind of awful.  How about unhipster?

One thought on “Anti-hipster…Not Anti Hipsters.

Leave a Reply

