Your Pirate Name and Other Queries

In my quest for some creative ways to kick off the Monday bible study I co-lead, I came across a website of ice breaker questions and it is too good not to share.  So…first, here is the website.  Some of the questions are pretty basic …what famous person dead or alive would you like to meet or if you could have any super power…and there a quite a few repeats, but the other questions make it worth the time!  The mix of funny and serious, religious and frivolous, lengthy and one-word answers make it useful for lots of different groups.

Sooo….since four sentences don’t really make a blog post and it is far more fun to answer the questions then just tell you about them…here is a selection from the list of over 500 questions and my answers.

–If you were a piece of fruit, what fruit would you choose to be?

Strawberries…they are delicious.  Plus they can be part of fancy-decadent dessert and casual, sunshine filled picnics.

–What famous person do you know or have met personally?

I once met former Packer’s coach Mike Holmgren and his wife, but I didn’t really pay much attention to his profession, I just thought he was a really nice guy.  That is until I told my current roommate who is Packers fan born-and-bred (she owns a cheesehead) and she freaked out.

–What can you always be found with?

A hair tie on my left wrist. Always.

–If you could be one for just 24 hours, what cereal box cartoon character would you be? Why?

L.C. Leprechaun (the Lucky Charms guy)…my Irish accent would be magical.

–If you could have had the starring role in one film already made, which movie would you pick?

It would be a toss-up between Persuasion (as Anne Elliot…the clothes, the man, the man in the clothes…it would all be fantastic), The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (as Eowyn…again the clothes, but more than that…the sword fighting…I would love to learn how to wield a blade) , and Harry Potter (as Hermione…who wouldn’t want magical powers, plus I already have the big hair.)  I don’t know if I could decide any more than that.

–What’s better — toilet paper rolled over top or underneath?

It is not what is better, it is right vs. wrong and the right way is over the top.  Future husband take note.

–What would your pirate name be?

I can’t come up with one.  My roommate suggested Peg-leg Pete and One-eyed Sam, but seeing as I have both my eyes, all my appendages are intact and I am in fact a girl…I need a new one.  Any suggestions?

Alright…now it is your turn…answer one of the questions from the list in a comment below, any question will do.  Have fun!

One thought on “Your Pirate Name and Other Queries

Leave a Reply

