Chicago, My Kind of Town

Hello all, I’m in Chicago for a couple weeks visiting friends and spending time in this lovely city!  I have been gone less than 30 hours and I am already having a great time.

First…Car trip was long, but awesome.  Lots of laughing, reading of I-Robot, and finding out I have a hard time pronouncing the word impinging.  In my defense there was a hyphen involved.

Second…Touching base with close friends.

Third…Catching the L to go downtown and spending the morning with my lovely friend Laura who happened to be in town.

.

This is going to be an amazing couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

