Listen and Be Merry

These are two of the my favorite feel good songs right now.  They are just happy!

This first one is by McFly, a british band that I have listened to for years.  It has been a couple of years since their last cd, but they just released this new video and it is so fun.  I think I’m going to like the new album.  Enjoy!!

Just a note…the video gives a nod to a lot of their history as a band.  For example: the sequence in the middle (1:54 to 2:24) shows the guys recreating their album covers.  Which took me several views to figure out.  Crafty…I like it.

Bonus points for including the “Lasso the Moon” scene from “It’s a Wonderful Life” and for how they are dressed, very dapper.

.

Alright second song…I’ve posted his videos before.  Mike Tompkins is one of my favorite youtube sensations.  He does some really great covers and if you need a good running song check this video out.  But he just posted the following video a couple a days ago.  Such a good mash-up.

.

Happy Friday Everybody!

Leave a Reply

