The Smell of Cooked Bananas and Some Other Recipes

I haven’t had a good Pinterest Wednesday in a while.  I really wish I could say that was changing today.  I tried to have a scrumptious recipe ready to post.  Really I did.

.I tried to make these 3-ingredient pancakes

My brother thought they were delicious, but due to a dehydrator situation in my youth (I tried to make banana chips.  I failed.  I had to clean up the mess) the smell of these pancakes made my stomach turn as soon as they hit the pan.  The link between smells and memories and the gag reflex is completely real.

If you have no connections to the smell of cooked bananas, you should check out the recipe.  (Click the picture or the link above.) Like I said, Neville really enjoyed them.

.

I have recipes I want to make, but between the fact that I don’t do much grocery shopping while I’m living at home/unemployed and the fact that so many of the things I really want to make don’t really jive with my current diet I haven’t gotten around to trying many new recipes.  So instead of an actual recipe…how about some recipes I think look mouth-watering right now?

– Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

– Cheeseburger Salad

– Homemade Blueberry Pop Tarts

Pumpkin Better than…Cake

– Turkey Cranberry Monte Cristo

Vanilla Greek Yogurt Soufflé 

 

Hopefully I’ll try one of these soon and report back to blog land with recipe, tips, and pictures in hand.

Have you tried any new recipes lately?

 

One thought on “The Smell of Cooked Bananas and Some Other Recipes

Leave a Reply

